Poetry

*Mic check one-two, one-two*

2014 has been a year for learning really hard lessons. I lost focus of some of the things that were important to me, most obviously my writing & poetry. I haven’t done that many gigs this year or written as much as I should have. It’s not been because of laziness but I this year I became a working (& learning, again) person. Next year I will be a working person, but I’ll also be a writer & poet as well. I don’t want that to fall to the wayside like I let it do this year. This is not a new year, new me kind of post, I’ve decided to make preparations for the dopeness of next year, now. With that being said, I have an announcement.

*drum roll*

You ready?

I’m releasing a digital pamphlet!! *confetti explosion* *crowd hollers* I decided to do it las week and I’ve pretty much got it all together. I’ll keep this blog updated on release dates & where you’ll be able to purchase it soon, but it will be released in the first quarter of 2015. I’m really excited about it & I’d love for you all to buy it too. If you want to stay updated on the process – facebook & twitter. Thanks for all the love & support I’ve received over the years; to all those who have asked about my writing & when I’m going to release new stuff, all those who share it all & like it all. I don’t have a mad following but whenever someone tweets something I’ve written, or let’s me know that my writing resonated with them, or made them consider a new perspective, it really does let me reinforce what God has placed in me (& it doesn’t hurt my self esteem either).

Thank you all so much, peace & love.

P.S. Here’s the cover image.

#000000 cover page

Leave a Reply

