Uncategorized

Dr Albert Chínụ̀álụmọ̀gụ̀ Àchèbé.

Image

 

He broke the walls that excluded African novel, he brought the oral tradition to the page & it was wonderful, he gave us African protagonists that weren’t “savages” all of it was in Africa not a dark mass on an atlas. He showed that Africans are humans with complex emotions, and morals, and traditions [what like every other human?]. One of the most influential African writers to me, he showed me that I can actually induce change through my writing – even if it’s fiction. I can’t entirely form my words to show off this man’s greatness & I doubt I’ll ever will but I suggest that you research this man, read his literature, read his essays, hear what he has to say & he will surely leave an impact on you.

Leave a Reply

